Virat Kohli named captain of ICC World T20 XI


Indian cricketer batting star Virat Kohli was on Monday named the captain of the ICC World Twenty20 XI and Ashish Nehra also included into this team.

Besides two Indians, the men’s team also comprised four players from runners-up England, two from the West Indies and one each from Australia, Bangladesh, New Zealand and South Africa. It also included the 12th man in Mustafizur Rahman of Bangladesh. The team did not feature any Pakistani player.

Men’s World T20 XI: Jason Roy (England), Quinton de Kock (South Africa, wicketkeeper), Virat Kohli (India, captain), Joe Root (England), Jos Buttler (England), Shane Watson (Australia), Andre Russell (West Indies), Mitchell Santner (New Zealand), David Willey (England), Samuel Badree (West Indies), Ashish Nehra (India), 12th man — Mustafizur Rahman (Bangladesh).

You May Like This Also

Virat Kohli Height Weight Age & Affairs

Alia Bhatt Height Weight Age & Bra Size